20 February 2002 YEREVAN, 20 February (Mediamax)–Donor countries will meet in London on 21 February to consider possible new financial support–including foreign debts relief–for the seven poorest countries of the former Soviet Union: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. The combined government and government-guaranteed external debts of those countries amount to over $11 […]

You have reached a premium content area of Transitions. To read this entire article please login if you are already a Transitions subscriber.

Not a subscriber?

Subscribe today for access to:
Full access to the website, including premium articles videos, country reports and searchable archives (containing over 25,000 articles).

You can subscribe here to gain access to the entire website.