23 January 1995 After the disintegration of Yugoslavia seven states were formed, some were recognized and some were not. Slovenia, Croatia and Bosnia-Herzegovina which subsequently became a confederation of Croats and Muslims, Macedonia and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, then two Serbian enclaves the so-called Republic of Srpska Krajina (in Croatia) and the Republic of […]

You have reached a premium content area of Transitions. To read this entire article please login if you are already a Transitions subscriber.

Not a subscriber?

Subscribe today for access to:
Full access to the website, including premium articles videos, country reports and searchable archives (containing over 25,000 articles).

You can subscribe here to gain access to the entire website.