17 July 2001 CHISINAU, 17 July (BASA-press)–The UK has proposed to include Moldova, Armenia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, and Tajikistan in a debt relief program–the Heavily Indebted Poor Countries (HIPC) Initiative–led by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund (IMF). The World Bank said British International Development and Cooperation Minister Clare Short has prepared an official […]

You have reached a premium content area of TOL. To read this entire article please login if you are already a TOL subscriber.

Not a subscriber?

Annual membership costs only $55 per year for individuals ($33 for students) and organizational subscriptions start at $141 per year.

Subscribe today for access to:
Full access to the website, including premium articles videos, country reports and searchable archives (containing over 25,000 articles).

You can subscribe here to gain access to the entire website.