Chair of the Nobel Peace Prize Committee, Berit Reiss-Andersen, showing the winners of the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize, journalists Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov, at the Nobel Institute in Oslo, Norway on 8 October 2021. Photo by Heiko Junge via Globe Media/Reuters.
Plus, Czech car industry grinds to a halt, Ljubljana and Warsaw at odds with Brussels, and more. 

You have reached a premium content area of TOL. To read this entire article please login if you are already a TOL subscriber.

Not a subscriber?

Subscribe today for access to:
Full access to the website, including premium articles videos, country reports and searchable archives (containing over 25,000 articles).

You can subscribe here to gain access to the entire website.